Advisory Committee

Column 1

IGR's advisory committee brings together individuals from across the University of Michigan, and in various roles, with unique knowledge and skills that support and augment the knowledge and skills of the IGR leadership. 

The Advisory Committee meets twice annually to:

  • Understand IGR’s mission and work
  • Share information with us about campus happenings
  • Provide expertise to enhance our work
  • Support IGR’s work and social justice education on campus


Advisory Committee members

  • Neeraja Aravamudan, Ginsberg Center
  • Alford A. Young, Sociology, Afroamerican and African Studies, Public Policy
  • Christine Ann Modey, Michigan Community Scholars Program
  • Cherie Dotson, Rackham Graduate School
  • Debi Khasnabis, School of Education
  • Debby Covington, College of Engineering
  • Elizabeth Ruth Cole, National Center for Institutional Diversity, Psychology, Women's and Gender Studies, Afroamerican and African Studies
  • Janel Sutkus, Student Life Research
  • Katie Richards-Schuster, School of Social Work
  • Krishna Han, Office of Multi-Ethnic Student Affairs
  • Amanda McLittle, Housing
  • Mark Chesler, The Program on Intergroup Relations
  • Michelle Southward, Newnan Academic Advising Center
  • David Muusz, Faculty/Staff Immigration Services
  • Feranmi Okanlami, Student Accessibility and Accomodations Services
  • Peter F. Bodary, School of Kinesiology
  • Patricia Y. Gurin, The Program on Intergroup Relations
  • Tristan Morton, Spectrum Center
  • Kierra D. Trotter, Alumni Association of the University of Michigan
  • Deborah Willis, Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion


Have any questions?

Contact us at [email protected].